TAKE ACTION: Full Senate to Vote on RED FLAG Bill - Granite Grok

TAKE ACTION: Full Senate to Vote on RED FLAG Bill

Red Flag Law
From the Women’s Defense League:

As many of you already know, the NH Senate Judiciary Committee voted to PASS Bloomberg’s Red Flag bill out of the committee by a party line vote of 3-2. As expected, all of the Senate Democrats on the committee voted to pass this destructive legislation without regard to testimony, emails or calls from a majority of Granite Staters who are against this bill.

The bill will now go to a full vote in the NH Senate on Monday, June 29th. You need to TAKE ACTION and EMAIL and CALL your senator to implore them to vote to uphold their Oath of Office and vote to PROTECT Granite Staters’ rights.

At a time when people, including many in law enforcement, are demanding accountability, transparency and reforms, this legislation actually gives the police MORE POWER over the people. It ALLOWS the police to petition for a Red Flag order on a citizen and then CONFISCATE their firearms. All without a citizen breaking any laws or committing any crimes.

 

CALL and EMAIL your Senator. You can find out who your senator is here:

First Name Last Name Phone Email
Regina Birdsell (603) 271-3092 Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us
Jeb Bradley (603) 271-3207 Jeb.Bradley@leg.state.nh.us
Sharon Carson (603) 271-3207 Sharon.Carson@leg.state.nh.us
Kevin Cavanaugh (603) 271-4980 Kevin.Cavanaugh@leg.state.nh.us
Shannon Chandley (603) 271-4151 Shannon.Chandley@leg.state.nh.us
Lou D’Allesandro (603) 271-2117 Lou.Dallesandro@leg.state.nh.us
Jeanne Dietsch (603) 271-4151 Jeanne.Dietsch@leg.state.nh.us
Dan Feltes (603) 271-3042 Dan.Feltes@leg.state.nh.us
Harold French (603) 271-4063 Harold.French@leg.state.nh.us
Martha Fuller Clark (603) 271-2609 Martha.FullerClark@leg.state.nh.us
Bob Giuda (603) 271-7875 Bob.Giuda@leg.state.nh.us
James Gray (603) 271-3092 James.Gray@leg.state.nh.us
Martha Hennessey (603) 271-3042 Martha.Hennessey@leg.state.nh.us
Jay Kahn (603) 271-3077 Jay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us
Melanie Levesque (603) 271-4151 Melanie.Levesque@leg.state.nh.us
Jon Morgan (603) 271-8631 Jon.Morgan@leg.state.nh.us
Chuck Morse (603) 271-3207 Chuck.Morse@leg.state.nh.us
John Reagan (603) 271-4063 John.Reagan111@gmail.com
Cindy Rosenwald (603) 271-4980 Cindy.Rosenwald@leg.state.nh.us
Tom Sherman (603) 271-8631 Tom.Sherman@leg.state.nh.us
Donna Soucy (603) 271-2111 Donna.Soucy@leg.state.nh.us
David Starr (603) 271-7875 David.Starr@leg.state.nh.us
Ruth Ward (603) 271-3092 Ruth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us
David Watters (603) 271-3042 David.Watters@leg.state.nh.us

You can email all of them at the same time by copying and pasting the list below:

Regina.Birdsell@leg.state.nh.us
Jeb.Bradley@leg.state.nh.us
Sharon.Carson@leg.state.nh.us
Kevin.Cavanaugh@leg.state.nh.us
Shannon.Chandley@leg.state.nh.us
Lou.Dallesandro@leg.state.nh.us
Jeanne.Dietsch@leg.state.nh.us
Dan.Feltes@leg.state.nh.us
Harold.French@leg.state.nh.us
Martha.FullerClark@leg.state.nh.us
Bob.Giuda@leg.state.nh.us
James.Gray@leg.state.nh.us
Martha.Hennessey@leg.state.nh.us
Jay.Kahn@leg.state.nh.us
Melanie.Levesque@leg.state.nh.us
Jon.Morgan@leg.state.nh.us
Chuck.Morse@leg.state.nh.us
John.Reagan111@gmail.com
Cindy.Rosenwald@leg.state.nh.us
Tom.Sherman@leg.state.nh.us
Donna.Soucy@leg.state.nh.us
David.Starr@leg.state.nh.us
Ruth.Ward@leg.state.nh.us
David.Watters@leg.state.nh.us

For more information about HB 687 

www.stopredflaglawsnh.org

MLK Jr. Silence