Nashua Municipal Election Results - Granite Grok

Nashua Municipal Election Results

nashua city hall

Incumbents fared well in Nashua aldermanic elections Tuesday night. None lost, while incumbent mayor Jim Donchess was unopposed. The Nashua Board of Education results took another direction, with incumbents Doris Hohensee and Howard Coffman losing their seats.

Results, incumbents noted with (i):

MAYOR: Jim Donchess (i), unopposed


  • Ward 1: Jan Schmidt (i) def. Mark Cookson, 53%-47% (868-781).
  • Ward 2: Richard Dowd (i) def. Kevin Avard, 54%-46% (586-492).
  • Ward 3: Patricia Klee (i) was unopposed.
  • Ward 4: Thomas Lopez (i) def. Arthur T. Craffey, Jr., 65%-35% (306-168).
  • Ward 5: Ernest Jette (i) was unopposed.
  • Ward 6: Elizabeth Lu def. Kevin Scully and Joseph J. MacIntyre. Lu earned 37% of the vote (337) with Scully at 32% (290) and MacIntyre at 31% (279).
  • Ward 7: June Caron (i) def. Drew Sullivan, 64%-36% (553-305).
  • Ward 8: Skip Cleaver def. Dave MacLaughlin, 54%-46% (574-496).
  • Ward 9: Linda Harriott-Gathright (i) def. Bill Ohm, 52%-48% (652-592).
  • At-large: incumbents Benjamin Clemons, Lori Wilshire, and Michael O’Brien, Sr. won.

Schmidt, Klee, Cleaver, Harriott-Gathright, and O’Brien are all Democratic state representatives.

BOARD OF EDUCATION: Eleven candidates vied for five seats. Winners: Paula Johnson, Jennifer Bishop, Jessica E. Brown, Sharon M. Giglio, and Sandra Ziehm. Incumbents Doris Hohensee and Howard Coffman were unseated.