Reminder: These New Hampshire House Republicans Voted for An Income Tax - Granite Grok

Reminder: These New Hampshire House Republicans Voted for An Income Tax

HB628 killing the NH AdvantageHB 628 (An Act that would institute a New Hampshire Income taxpassed the NH House 183 to 151 on January 9th, 2017. The bill has another hearing this week followed by another vote. Here is a reminder about the 33 Republicans whose vote for an Income Tax in New Hampshire are the only reason it is still alive. (Only one Democrat voted against the Income-tax.)

Share this list please, far and wide. Scroll down for individual Contact information.

Vote Date: 01/09/2018 Vote#: 27 Question/Motion: OTPA
Yeas: 183 Nays: 151 View All Roll Calls
NH House Rep. Party County District Vote
Bean, Philip Republican Rockingham 21 Yea
Boutin, Skylar Republican Grafton 2 Yea
Bove, Martin Republican Rockingham 5 Yea
Cook, Allen Republican Rockingham 11 Yea
Crawford, Karel Republican Carroll 4 Yea
Darrow, Stephen Republican Grafton 17 Yea
Elliott, Robert Republican Rockingham 8 Yea
Fothergill, John Republican Coos 1 Yea
Gargasz, Carolyn Republican Hillsborough 27 Yea
Gay, Betty Republican Rockingham 8 Yea
Grenier, James Republican Sullivan 7 Yea
Griffin, Mary Republican Rockingham 7 Yea
Guthrie, Joseph Republican Rockingham 13 Yea
Hennessey, Erin Republican Grafton 1 Yea
Janigian, John Republican Rockingham 8 Yea
Janvrin, Jason Republican Rockingham 20 Yea
L’Heureux, Robert Republican Hillsborough 21 Yea
MacKay, Mariellen Republican Hillsborough 30 Yea
Manning, John Republican Rockingham 8 Yea
Marsh, William Republican Carroll 8 Yea
McCarthy, Michael Republican Hillsborough 29 Yea
McMahon, Charles Republican Rockingham 7 Yea
Merner, Troy Republican Coos 7 Yea
Morrison, Sean Republican Rockingham 9 Yea
Proulx, Mark Republican Hillsborough 44 Yea
Richardson, Herbert Republican Coos 4 Yea
Schwaegler, Vicki Republican Grafton 3 Yea
Scruton, Matthew Republican Strafford 12 Yea
Sterling, Franklin Republican Cheshire 14 Yea
Stone, Brian Republican Rockingham 1 Yea
Tilton, Rio Republican Rockingham 37 Yea
Umberger, Karen Republican Carroll 2 Yea
Willis, Brenda Republican Rockingham 6 Yea

And as a reminder, the NH Senate cannot be trusted to kill this. We need to end it in the NH House. The next hearing is in the Commerce Committee, scheduled for Tuesday, January 16th at 11:00 AM. LOB Room 302 (third floor). 

Contact details for the NH House Republicans who voted for a New Hampshire Income Tax.


Rep. Philip Bean
Rockingham-21 (Hampton)
(603)502-7755 –

Rep. Skylar Boutin
Grafton-2 (Franconia, Lisbon, Lyman, Monroe, Sugar Hill)
(603)838-5262 –

Rep. Martin Bove
Rockingham-5 (Londonderry)
(603)434-3092 –

Rep. Allen Cook
Rockingham-11 (Brentwood)
(603)770-5788 –

Rep. Karel Crawford
Carroll-4 (Moultonborough, Sandwich, Tuftonboro)
(603)253-7857 –

Rep. Stephen Darrow
Grafton-17 (Alexandria, Ashland, Bridgewater, Bristol, Enfield, Grafton)
(603)523-4678 –

Rep. Robert Elliott
Rockingham-8 (Salem)
(603)893-0402 –

Rep. John Fothergill
Coos-1 (Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Errol, Pittsburg, Stewartstown, Stratford)
(603)915-1220 –

Rep. Carolyn Gargasz
Hillsborough-27 (Hollis)
(603)465-7463 –

Rep. Betty Gay
Rockingham-8 (Salem)
(603)893-5381 –

Rep. James Grenier
Sullivan-7 (Acworth, Goshen, Langdon, Lempster, Washington)
(603)863-5681 –

Rep. Mary Griffin
Rockingham-7 (Windham)
(603)432-0959 – (no email)

Rep. Joseph Guthrie
Rockingham-13 (Hampstead, Kingston)
(603)489-1228 –

Rep. Erin Hennessey
Grafton-1 (Bethlehem, Littleton)
(603)991-7572 –

Rep. John Janigian
Rockingham-8 (Salem)
(603)770-8230 –

Rep. Jason Janvrin
Rockingham-20 (Hampton Falls, Seabrook)
(603)944-7449 –

Rep. Robert L’Heureux
Hillsborough-21 (Merrimack)
(603)424-2539 –

Rep. Mariellen MacKay
Hillsborough-30 (Nashua)
(603)577-8932 –

Rep. John Manning
Rockingham-8 (Salem)
(603)818-3188 –

Rep. William Marsh
Carroll-8 (Brookfield, Effingham, Moultonborough, Ossipee, Sandwich, Tuftonboro, Wakefield)
(603)569-6382 –

Rep. Michael McCarthy
Hillsborough-29 (Nashua)
(603)598-4966 –

Rep. Charles McMahon
Rockingham-7 (Windham)
(603)432-8877 –

Rep. Troy Merner
Coos-7 (Carroll, Dalton, Dummer, Jefferson, Lancaster, Milan, Northumberland, Randolph, Stark, Whitefield)
(603)788-3048 – (no email)

Rep. Sean Morrison
Rockingham-9 (Epping)
(603)275-7494 –

Rep. Mark Proulx
Hillsborough-44 (Litchfield, Manchester, Manchester)
(603)669-7179 –

Rep. Herbert Richardson
Coos-4 (Dalton, Lancaster)
(603)788-2442 –

Rep. Vicki Schwaegler
Grafton-3 (Bath, Benton, Easton, Landaff, Orford, Piermont, Warren)
(603)353-0767 –

Rep. Matthew Scruton
Strafford-12 (Rochester)
(603)941-4956 –

Rep. Franklin Sterling
Cheshire-14 (Dublin, Fitzwilliam, Harrisville, Jaffrey, Rindge, Roxbury)
(603)532-8284 –

Rep. Brian Stone
Rockingham-1 (Northwood)
(603)724-2291 –

Rep. Rio Tilton
Rockingham-37 (Hampton, Hampton Falls, Seabrook)
(603)474-9852 –

Rep. Karen Umberger
Carroll-2 (Chatham, Conway, Eaton)
(603)356-6881 –

Rep. Brenda Willis
Rockingham-6 (Derry)
(603)434-9093 –