This is interesting: A Fair Tax webinar - Granite Grok

This is interesting: A Fair Tax webinar

FairTaxButtonDon’t get me wrong: It’s obvious we don’t have much chance of repealing the 16th Amendment and instituting a national sales tax in this era. The political/ruling classes have become so corrupt, so rich, so powerful, and so ubiquitous—especially in Washington, DC—that real economic reform in America is pretty unlikely.

However…with all that said, there is a big collapse coming, and…

…when it arrives—as it must—we should have an alternative to what got us into this mess in the first place.

Besides, I blow hot and cold on whether a national sales tax or a flat-rate income tax would be better, strategically and/or tactically. So…sign up and learn! I just did.

Understanding The FairTax Webinar

With May’s Special Topic: The stability of a Consumption Tax vs. an Income tax

When: Thursday, May 23, 2013

Time: 8 pm Eastern, 7 pm Central, 6 pm Mountain, 5 pm Pacific

Where: At your personal computer, anywhere!

Why: To provide an interactive forum for people who cannot get to local meetings to learn about the FairTax and to present special topics that are frequently misunderstood or not generally discussed.

Who: Marc Manieri, 5th year AFFT & FFTEA Webinar Producer & Host from Orlando, Florida.

Join: To participate, register HERE and watch for the confirmation email. For more information contact Larry Walters at repeal_16@earthlink.net.